Welcome!

Hello All,

Welcome to the official website of Tyler McCandless!  I’ll be writing about my road to become an elite distance runner in the United States.  Without the help from sponsors, like the great recovery drink Athletes Honey Milk (www.athletesmilk.com), the ability of becoming a professional distance runner would be impossible.  The sport of distance running is tough, 100+ mile weeks, hours of ancillary work each week, proper nutrition and plenty of sleep are vital for staying healthy and improving.  Stay tuned to the website as I discuss training, recovery, and the things I learn along the way.  The support from my friends and family, my collegiate experience at Penn State, and from my sponsors, make the challenges in front of of me not only possible, but also a lot more fun!

Until next time,

Tyler

Leave a Reply

